Perl Foundation Board of Directors election, new people, new positions

The Perl Foundation is pleased to announce new appointments to several board positions: Bill Odom, previously President, becomes Chairman; Richard Dice becomes President; and Jim Brandt becomes Vice President. The board elected these new members in an August 2007 vote by the board members as mandated by the charter. Kurt DeMaagd will continue to serve as Treasurer, and Nat Torkington and Allison Randal will continue to serve as directors.

On behalf of The Perl Foundation and the entire Perl community, our profound thanks go to Kevin Lenzo for his years of service as founding President and then Chairman of the foundation. While no longer a voting member of the Board of Directors, Kevin will retain the title of Director Emeritus.

Richard Dice and Jim Brandt, previously Steering Committee and Conference Committee chairs respectively, will continue to serve in these positions until committee elections are held. Details on these elections will be released shortly.

About TPF

The Perl Foundation - supporting the Perl community since 2000. Find out more at

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Richard Dice published on September 18, 2007 9:54 PM.

Parrot Grant Update for July, August, and Half of September was the previous entry in this blog. Gets a Facelift is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.


OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 6.2.2