Newest TPF Members

1 Comment

I'm happy to announce we've successfully concluded our recent call for new people to fill several vacant positions in TPF. Our newest members are:

  • Karen Pauley, Steering Committee Chair
  • Josh McAdams, Public Relations
  • Jeremy Fluhmann, Conferences Committee Chair

We're very excited to have some new people bring their energy and ideas to the table.

I'd also like to thank Andy Lester, our outgoing PR person, for all of his PR work and contributions to TPF. In addition to his PR work, Andy also organized the Chicago hackathon back in 2006 which got TPF more involved with sponsoring hackathons. And even though Andy is stepping down from his TPF PR role, he continues to serve the Perl community with PR in the form of buzz over at Perlbuzz. Thanks, Andy!

1 Comment

Welcome, Karen, Josh and Jeremy!

About TPF

The Perl Foundation - supporting the Perl community since 2000. Find out more at

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Jim Brandt published on March 18, 2008 5:22 PM.

The Perl Foundation will participate in Google Summer of Code 2008 was the previous entry in this blog.

TPF Grants Committee New Members is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.


OpenID accepted here Learn more about OpenID
Powered by Movable Type 6.2.2